The Kingcombe Centre

home Home | News | About Us | Contact Us, Directions & Opening Times

Upcoming Events

Thursday 1 March 2018

Cure-your-own-bacon--Capreolus-Fine-Foodssumm - Copy

Want to cure your own bacon? Join David Richards from Capreolus Fine Foods to learn how to make your own dry cured bacon at home - it's easy! 
 

info2
 

Saturday 3 March 2018

Creative Clay cDeborah Clarke 150 x 150

Be inspired by the wildlife found in the hedgerows and meadows of Kingcombe and create your own unique native British mammal out of clay. Led by Deborah Clarke. 
 

info2
 

Thursday 8 March 2018 - Friday 9 March 2018

Sketching-the-beauty-of-owls-workshop--Sarah-Morrishsumm

Experience the increadible opportunity of having live owls as your sketching subject on this drawing and painting weekend, with Sarah Morrish. 
 

info2
 

Saturday 10 March 2018 - Sunday 11 March 2018

Early-Spring-Hedgerows-in-pen-and-wash--Sarah-Morrishsumm - Copy

The hedgerows around Kingcombe are fascinating at any time of year.  The early spring hedgerows will provide inspiration and subject matter to illustrate in pen and ink, and watercolour wash.  With Sarah Morrish. 
 

info2
 

Why not combine this with Sarah's two-days sketching the beauty of owls workshop (Thur 8- Fri 9) to make a long creative break? 

Friday 16 March 2018

Astronomy-Workshop-March--Dawn-Blightsumm - Copy

Discover the star strewn dark skies of west Dorset and learn about constellations and deep space, led by Stephen Tonkin. 
 

info2
 

Why not make this a full star gazing weekend and combine this with our popular astro-photography workshop (Sat 17 - Sun 18 March) by adding a B&B?  

Saturday 17 March 2018 - Sunday 18 March 2018

Astro-photography-weekend--Stephen-BAnkssumm - Copy

Discover the techniques for capturing the increadible night sky, including composition and post production, with Stephen Banks. 
 

info2
 

Why not make this a full star gazing weekend and combine this with the Astronomy Workshop on Friday 16th March by adding a B&B? 

Saturday 31 March 2018

Needle-Felted-Hares-and-Foxes--Carla-Taylorsumm

Design and make your own mad March hare or frisky fox on this fun and creative day of felting, with Carla Taylor.  Materials included.  
 

info2
 

Friday 6 April 2018

Dawn-Chorus-Breakfast--Ken-Dolbearsumm - Copy

Early morning in spring is a feast for the senses.  Join DWT reserves manager, Neil Gibson, for a guided walk followed by a hearty breakfast at the Kingcombe Centre.
 

info2
 

Friday 20 April 2018

Willow-wigwam-garden-supports--Windrush-Willowsumm

Create your own willow plant supports ready for the growing season on this fun and useful workshop, with Windrush Willow. 
 

info2
 

Make a willow weekend of it with our Fun Willow Garden Decorations (Sat 21st April) and Willow Frame Baskets In a Day (Sunday 22nd April) and add a B&B! 

Saturday 21 April 2018

Fun-Willow-Garden-Decorations--Windrush-Willowsumm

Sunflowers, bird feeders, dragonflies, hearts and leaping fish, all things you can make for your garden on this fun and creative day with Windrush Willow.  
 

info2
 

Why not make it a Willow weekend with Willow Wigwam Garden Supports (Friday 20th April) and Willow Frame Baskets in a Day (Sun 22nd April) and add a B&B option.